Roxas City – Metro Roxas Water District has thrive during its 39th Anniversary Celebration last October 20 – 30, 2015.The celebration started with the opening of sports events participated by 4 teams as per department: Red team composed of the Commercial department; Blue team composed of the Administration, General Services, Accounting, Budget and Cash departmentsl; Yellow team composed of Engineering department; and White team composed of the Production Department.

Here are the list of awardees including the results of sports events and board games:


2015 Loyalty Service Awardees

25-Years Service Awardees

Fuerte, Eleazar L. Tayco, Joenalie D.
Cleofas, Bernardino M. Delmo, Gabriel D.

20-Years Service Awardees

Besana, Mylene L. Recio, Iren Grace L.
Dela Cruz, Bobby J. Luces, Wilfredo L.

10-Years Service Awardees

De Justo, Socrates Loberes, Edmar V.
Legaspi, Paquito Jr. B. Jimenes, Guillermo V.
Gregorio, Ereneo D. Atanque, Rudilyn T.
Pelema, Candelario L. Hernandez, Joseph N.
Degala, Joselito D. Lastrilla, Louie L.
Bactua, Jesus F. Deloviar, Garry B.
Denesado, Joseph B. Ebanos, Albert A.
Leonor, Leo M. Acejo, Allan C.
Uguil, Freddie S. Bodegas, Francisco Ignacio Jr. C.
Medina, Joselito G. aria, Arnel D.
Diaz, Romeo A. Latosa, Erico V.
Armada, Rolando A. Catalan, Nestor D.
Anonoy, Abe A. Orola, Annabelle L.
Jocson, Francis C. Rala, Randy R.
Balbarada, Michelle C. Andrada, Reynold D.
Bornales, Richard B. Encarnacion, Elmer O.

Special Awardees

Institutional Incentive Award: Engr. Manuel B. Salazar
Best Employee for the Year 2015: Mr. Rodel V. Barres
Special Citation: Mr. Joel A. Alerta

2015 Sports Events Winners

mrwd 2015-basketball-champion


Yellow Team – Champion Blue Team – 1st Runner-up
White Team – 2nd Runner-up Red Team – 3rd Runner-up

Most Valuable Player: Ariel Abarte
Best Center: Dante Arcangeles
Best Point Guard: Leo Leonor
Best Shooting Guard: Reneboy Sudicon
Best Power Guard: Levin Gonzales


Yellow Team – Champion Blue Team – 1st Runner-up
Red Team – 2rd Runner-up

Best Players: Jenelyn Bacuta, Gennie Pentuson, and Donna Deondo


Red Team – Champion Blue Team – 1st Runner-up
White Team – 2rd Runner-up Yellow Team – 3rd Runner-up

Dance Competition

Blue Team – Champion Yellow Team – 1st Runner-up
Red Team – 2rd Runner-up White Team – 3rd Runner-up

Board Game Results


Blue Team – Champion Board 1 Champion: Felixberto P. Baguyo, Jr.
Yellow Team – 1st Runner-up Board 2 Champion: Manny Villaruz

Checker or Dama

White Team – Champion Board 1 Champion: Randy Dala
Blue Team – 1st Runner-up Board 2 Champion: Anthony Belo
Yellow Team – 2nd Runner-up


Michelle Camacho (Red Team) – Champion
Jose Rommel Dellera (Yellow Team) – 1st Runner-up
Milrose Diaz (White Team) – 2nd Runner-up

Word Factory

Reynold Andrada (Red Team) – Champion
Mark Vincent Bernas (Blue Team) – 1st Runner-up
Herbert Roxas (White Team) – 2nd Runner-up

Here are some of the moments captured during the celebration. Visit our Facebook Page for more pictures.